A HERITAGE GUEST HOUSE

1928 - 2018

HISTORY

Soltägtgården was built in the early years of the 20th century by the painter Harald Andrén and was first used as a guest house in 1928. In 1948 it was sold to the couple Enblom who ran the establishment up until 1966. During these years the Swedish Tourist Association organized weeklong trips to the guest house while the amount of international travellers rose. It was also a popular destination for school classes during this time. Between 2003 and 2009 all buildings went through a careful restauration process to preserve its turn of the century charm while adding modern amenities.

SOLTÄGTGÅRDEN TODAY

High up on the slopes of Plintsberg our guests enjoy a stunning view over Lake Siljan in a comfortable and serene setting. The historic buildings are nowadays fitted with modernities like a sauna, relaxation room and WiFi as well as all the necessary equipment for small conferences and family gatherings. Our accommodations are rooted in history but with all the modern creature comforts.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
sv_SESvenska en_GBEnglish (UK)